thoughts..r.un..n.in..g


JoYKin IV
June 21, 2009, 7:44 am
Filed under: just life | Tags: , , ,

The reemergence of JoyKin II reminded me of the custom I once practiced, and since I have a friend moving away next week, what perfect timing it is to restore the good tradition. I got crafty this past week with JoyKin IV, a girl monkey (monkette?) this time. IMG_0002_2

Realizing that she has no real womanly attributes other than my deeming it to be female, I gave her what girls love most–accessories. Since her guardian-t0-be is part Japanese who has lived in Hawaii and is engaged to be married, I reflected those traits on JoyKin IV with a plumeria on the left ear (signifying that she’s taken) and an obi around her body. IMG_0007

IMG_0023

I had so much fun creating JoyKin IV that I want to make another, but I don’t want another good friend to move away…it’s a dilemma.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

