thoughts..r.un..n.in..g


Disappointments
March 24, 2009, 7:53 am
Filed under: Life

I can’t recall the last time I felt disappointed, until this past week. It tells me that I must possess a very decent coping mechanism. Having the ability to cope, however, does not mean that disappointments do not hurt. There are many peaks and troughs in life, and there are certainly times when I feel like there are many more troughs than peaks, or at least in succession, like right now.

My running, or lack thereof, has been a disappointment lately. Timing of opportunities has been disappointing. People I believed to be genuine with me turned out to be much less than sincere.

Perhaps expectations are to blame–if there are no expectations of accomplishments, of chances, of others, there will be no let downs. Then when things happen, I would be pleasantly surprised. Sounds very buddhist-esque and zen. Except I am no buddhist.

I will be fine, just need my very decent coping mechanism to kick in.

Sad

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

