thoughts..r.un..n.in..g


Sidelined
November 9, 2008, 6:46 am
Filed under: just life, Running | Tags:

I am not allowed to run for six weeks. The Honolulu Marathon this year is on December 14, which is five weeks away. My nurse said running after six weeks, yes, strenuous running, no. 26.2 is strenuous, I suppose.
It’s only been three days after my surgery. I have done nothing but eat, sleep, watch movies, read, and pop pain killers–I feel like a glutton.

Despite my usual dislikes for sedentary lifestyles, I much enjoy my present gluttonous state. I resumed to minimal work for the last two days, and found that minimal work is the maximum amount I can handle for now. I come home to sleep for hours at a time, and still crave for more. Social engagements do not interest me one bit. Comatose is enticing. Sounds like the onset of an addiction, I am fully aware. Thus I am weaning off of my pain meds to take regular Tylenol instead.

Please find me help if I don’t write again soon. I am probably sleeping.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

