thoughts..r.un..n.in..g


Life is kicking my butt
October 9, 2008, 6:40 pm
Filed under: just life, Running | Tags:

It’s been so long since I have had the clarity of thought to write.

Life has not been easy for the last couple of months. My month-long trip was the best thing that has happened to me all year, (well, actually something else was the best thing that has happened to me all year until it had to end…) but I had to come back to real life.

My training has since gotten back on track for the December marathon, but it looks like it will be halted for a few weeks for a minor surgery. I have a (until proven otherwise with a a biopsy) fibroadenoma (a benign tumor) in my right breast. My doctor suggested no running for a few weeks after my surgery, meaning I will have to miss the crucial long runs building up to the race. I don’t know what to do yet. A friend suggested that I start cycling to keep up my cardio and leg strength. Not a bad idea. Now I have to look for a road bike.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

