thoughts..r.un..n.in..g


Inaugural Run
June 29, 2008, 11:32 pm
Filed under: Running | Tags: ,

The inaugural run of the 6@6 Club took place yesterday as scheduled. Including Ivy and me, five runners laced up and ran. We even took on an ambassadorial role of showing our guest runner from CA the beautiful land on which we get to run everyday.


5 runners at our 1st run


We watched as Tabitha took more than a few tries to parallel park. She was tired. 🙂

Despite the minor hiccup of not finding the mile-8 marker of the HM route as our starting point, we had a perfect run. The weather was nice, our legs strong, our pace conversational. Three of us ran the whole six miles; two ran four. We finished just before nightfall, and enjoyed the view of the great Pacific with some post-run Maui Gold pineapples.


Post run fuel–I clearly needed some from the way I took this photo.


Our fuel


Our view


till next week…

The run was sheer exhilaration. I must admit that having worked a long day prior to our run, the fleeting thought of bailing out, though fleeted, entered my mind. I am glad I did not succumb to my inner loafer because I am certain that somewhere along the 5th mile up the hill, I experienced the elusive runner’s high. Whether it was the thrill of running with new legs, or the anticipation of a carb-loaded post-run meal, it was a moment of perfect euphoria.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

